Annual Gala 2017: An evening with Jamie Dimon hosted by Kent Thiry and Presented by JPMorgan Chase, DaVita and Patty and Mike Starzer.

September 26, 2017

Exclusive VIP Event: 4:30 p.m.
General Event Reception: 5:30 p.m.  | Dinner & Program: 7 p.m.
Hyatt Regency Denver at the Colorado Convention Center
650 15th St, Denver, CO 80202

Purchase your ticket online now at!

Denver Scholarship Foundation is making an impact on our community. We’ve changed expectations for students in Denver. No matter their background or financial situation, students and their families now understand that college is possible. Fueled by the achievements of our amazing graduates, we’re more committed than ever to make college possible for Denver students. Our annual gala will celebrate our accomplishments through an evening of thought-provoking discussion, inspiring student interaction, and entertainment.

Make a difference today by providing equal access to college, and a pathway into Colorado’s workforce for Denver’s low income students.

Become A Sponsor!

Individuals, companies and organizations are invited to sponsor the Annual Gala. See below for more details:

Download the Annual Gala 2017 sponsorship brochure now!


Register or confirm your sponsorship by completing an online form at or by completing form below:

Download the Annual Gala 2017 commitment form now!


Email for questions.

Annual Gala 2017 Sponsors

Presenting Sponsors

Patty and Mike Starzer

Future Sponsors — $50,000



Scholar Sponsors — $25,000


Comcast Business

Anschutz Foundation

Cathey M. and Richard Finlon

Margot and Marc Pinto

Britney and Richard Weil

Therese Ivancovich and Greg Sissel

The Patricia Crown Family

Access Sponsors — $15,000


Linda S. Bowman, Ph.D. and Roger Bowman

Aimee and Jonathan Coleman

Dana and Barry Dorfman

Tami Paumier and Glen C. Warren, Jr.

Titus Foundation

Impact Sponsors — $10,000


Mitzi and Stephen Kurtz

Joe Blake

Sharon and J. Landis Martin

Jody and Scott Nycum

David Scanavino, M.D.

Libby Anschutz and Jeffrey Allen

The Frederic C. Hamilton Family Foundation

DCT Industrial

Dietrich & Company, LLC

Mrs. Frederic C. Hamilton

Christie and Walter Isenberg

Emily and Jamie Henkel

Pathway Sponsors — $5,000


Amy and David West

Nancy and Skip Miller Family

First Western Trust / Debra and Don Silversmith

Davis Graham & Stubbs / Renee & John Elofson

Kline Alvarado Veio-PC

Opportunity Sponsors — $3,000


Achievement Sponsor — $1,000


Marcy and Bruce Benson

Individual Ticket — $250


Young Professional + DSF Alumni — $125


2017 Gala Committee Members

Honorary Members 

  • Governor John Hickenlooper and Mrs. Robin Hickenlooper
  • Senator Michael Bennet and Ms. Susan Daggett
  • Senator Cory Gardner and Ms. Jaime Gardner
  • Mayor Michael B. Hancock and Ms. Mary Louise Hancock
  • Mike and Patty Starzer
  • Tom and Carin Boasberg

Committee Members 

  • Jayne Ford, Chair
  • Jeffery Allen
  • Libby Anschutz
  • Seth Belzley
  • Kelly Brough
  • Tim Collins
  • Bob Coombe
  • Bob Deibel
  • Ken desGarennes
  • Barry Dorfman
  • Jack Finlaw
  • Cathey M. Finlon
  • Marc Goodman
  • John Hanley
  • Gregory Movesian
  • Scott Nycum
  • Richard Schierberg
  • Don Silversmith
  • David Thomson
  • David West
  • Martha Wofford